Saturday, May 13, 2017


Blacksad is a comic album series created by Spanish authors Juan Díaz Canales (writer) and Juanjo Guarnido (artist), and published by French publisher Dargaud. Though both authors are Spanish, their main target audience for Blacksad is the French market and thus they publish all Blacksad volumes in French first; the Spanish edition usually follows about one month later. The first volume Quelque part entre les ombres (literally Somewhere between the Shadows, but simply called Blacksad in the US) was published in November 2000. The second volume, Arctic-Nation, was published in 2003 and the third, Âme Rouge (Red Soul), was published in 2005. An English translation of the third volume was delayed due to the bankruptcy of its North American publisher, iBooks. 
In 2010, Dark Horse Comics published all three translated volumes as one volume. The publication of this 184-page collection also coincided with the European release of the series' fourth installment, L'Enfer, Le silence (literally Hell, Silence), in September 2010. In 2014, a fifth installment of the series, Amarillo, was released in various translations.


Blacksad (2010) (c2c) (The Man-Arrr-Tee-DCP).cbr | 102.17 MB | LINK:
Blacksad - A Silent Hell (2012) (c2c) (Morskaya Korova-Novus).cbr | 59.93 MB | LINK:
Blacksad - Amarillo (2014) (digital) (Son of Ultron-Empire).cbr | 120.34MB | LINK: